Driving Laws of Massachusetts

Do you have little ones? Ever wonder how long they will be in those car seats? Or what are the driving rules in Mass. It’s always important to refresh on what the rules are so you can stay up to date!


Safety Laws in Massachusetts

Seat Belts-

All drivers and passengers who are 13 years old and older must wear seat belts. There are some exceptions to this, if you have a disability or medical condition that would make wearing a seat belt dangerous or impossible.  Any taxi, livery, tractor, bus or truck drivers (where the vehicle 18,000 lbs.) Any emergency vehicle passengers; police officers or fire vehicle drivers. As well as postal workers on duty.

Child Car Seat Laws-

Children must ride in federally approved child safety seats until they are at least 8 years old or over 57 in tall! And children older than 8 year old, or taller than 57 in tall must wear safety belts.

Cell Phones & Texting-

Drivers under 18 years old are banned from using any mobile device for any reason while driving.  All drivers regardless of age or license status are banned from texting while behind the wheel.

This was taking straight from the DMV website. http://www.dmv.org/ma-massachusetts/safety-laws.php

For more information please check out the website!

We are happy to help you keep your vehicle just as safe! Call us today for an appointment for any issue you’re having on your vehicle. 978.688.4332

Also follow us on Instagram and facebook @SuttonStreetService


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s